Deleting a repository user

As an administrator, you can delete a TestArchitect user if that user is no longer required.

To delete an existing TestArchitect user, do the following:

  1. Invoke the Manage Users dialog box for a given repository. (You can do this by right-clicking the Administration node and then selecting Manage Users.)
  2. In the Users panel, select a user to be deleted.
    Restriction: You are not allowed to delete the administrator user name, since it is a super administrator and a built-in account in TestArchitect.
  3. Click the Delete user button. A confirmation dialog box appears.

  4. In the dialog box, click Yes to confirm the deletion.
    Note: If this TestArchitect user name has been mapped to a LDAP user name, the linkage between the two names is also removed.
The selected user is removed.